Recent content by kamold

1. K

B7 Passat Alltrack V6 - Can Bus Defective-Long Coding

Did you check the fuse with a multimeter (not visual inspection) recently? The current faults all point to that circuit...
  2. K

Have you checked fuse SC15 since you replaced the faulty RVC module? RVC, TPMS and climatronics all pull power from SC15
  3. K

Checked your autoscan you have KESSY...mine is non-KESSY So you need any 3AA Kessy CCM with the correct frequency radio (so anything from Eu or Aus.) You can get one cheap enough online then you'll need to transfer your immo data over. For that you'll just need to read the eeprom out and use a...
  4. K

If you're in Sydney or nearby happy to have a look at it. Gateways very very rarely fail. I have a spare CCM can test it after transferring immo data from your original.
  5. K

B6 Passat Steering Column Lock ELV failure

Good advice as always. I troubleshoot for a living (not cars) and should take my own advice - step back, start with the basics and only then move forward. haha
  6. K

Yes so I definitely went down the rabbit hole on that given the experience I had last time with the ELV (it had an internal checksum fault.) So I went back to my friend's place last night with a new ELV. Before I started pulling out the steering column I thought I'd take another autoscan and at...
  7. K

Yes the ignition switch (funky one in the Passat is the 3 stage hole where the fob goes in) can fail. I don't believe this is the case here but it's certainly worth investigating further. MVB 1-1 (engine start permitted) shows 'No'. So either the ECU, CCM or ELV don't agree to allow engine...
  8. K

Hi All, I have an issue with my friend's 2010 R36 that I'd be interested in any input to try and solve. At Christmas last year he had his battery replaced. Once the new battery was in he got an immo fault and the car would not start. He had it towed to a workshop but they were too busy to...
  9. K