FEC/SWaP (Enabling APPCONNECT Apple/Android) in MIB unit possible to add codes with OBD11 and ODIS but not VCDS--- WHY?

welshkaiboy

Verified VCDS User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
H11-2H
I think what people are saying is that it would be good to have the same features as your competition has, I think EOL functionality needs to be added or if it already exists then maybe some pointers on how to use/find it.

I can see the SWAP file function in 5F but its looking for a 8 bit HEX code (FF FF FF FF) and not the 360 odd character codeset as seen in the video.

I work in the electronics industry and functionality is always a consideration to stay ahead or at least as good as the competitors products.

Some things may not meet your business model but as other products build their feature portfolio then sometimes you might have to add these features to stay attractive especially when other products may do more for less.

welshkaiboy

Verified VCDS User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
H11-2H
So can this be achieved or does the functionality need to be added?

I work in the electronics industry and functionality is always a consideration to stay ahead or at least as good as the competitors products.

Some things may not meet your business model but as other products build their feature portfolio then sometimes you might have to add these features to stay attractive especially when other products may do more for less.

It's a very cut throat world in this type of industry and portfolio of features Vs cost will always be an issue but at the same time you don't want to be left behind because another product can do more.

imy

Verified VCDS User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
C?ID=438070
I dont think is as simple as staying ahead of the competition.