Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Looking forward to place an order...

  1. #11
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    The Great White North
    Posts
    82
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    Since you ordered your HEX-V2 directly from us, you should not need an activation code; it should be pre-registered to you. I see a registration request from you. Is the software giving you an indication that it needs to be registered?

    -Uwe-
    Thanks Uwe,

    Sorry about that, I followed instructions on the forum, thinking it needs to be registered.
    I didn't try anything to be honest, I am a bit afraid to do anything without homework.

    I will, however, try.
    2017 Q3 Quattro, 2012 Tiguan 4Motion

  2. #12
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    13,908
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by somedude View Post
    Thanks Uwe,

    Sorry about that, I followed instructions on the forum, thinking it needs to be registered.
    I didn't try anything to be honest, I am a bit afraid to do anything without homework.

    I will, however, try.
    No worries. It happens with some regularity that we get registration requests from direct customer whose systems should have been pre-registerd, and I've been scratching my head wondering why. Usually I don't have and open channel with them like I do with you, so I just approve their requests. But in your case, I figured I'd ask. Anyway, unless you see something that indicates you only have a certain number of unregistered uses left, there's no need.

    -Uwe-
    Ceterum censeo, delenda est Daesh.

  3. #13
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    The Great White North
    Posts
    82
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Uwe View Post
    [Select]
    [52-Door Elect, Pass.]
    [Coding]
    [Long Coding Helper]
    Click on Byte 4.
    There should be an option for Reverse Gear Mirror Dipping

    But I'm not certain your car supports it.

    -Uwe-
    Thank you.

    It turns out I didn't need any registration, it just worked and registered the VIN.
    I was able to find and set the options for mirror dipping.
    There were three bits, I set all three.

    Much to my delight, when I put it in reverse, the mirror dipped.
    Then much to my dismay, the mirror refused to return to normal once I padded 10 mph or when I turned ignition on.
    I may have to do some research on how to set it properly, but it almost feels that it worked.

    I also tried going into the MMI and ABS to see if I can enable the green menu or TPMS, but no lock there, I have to research some more.

    Also, one ECU was not found and I already posted my scan, but it also asked for some additional info (sorry, I forgot what) that I don't know how to pull. I will post details, but right now I need some shuteye.

    Thank you very much for everything.
    2017 Q3 Quattro, 2012 Tiguan 4Motion

  4. Likes jyoung8607 liked this post
  5. #14
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    The Great White North
    Posts
    82
    Post Thanks / Like
    Sorry, one more: I found this on audizine:

    Enable Hidden menu in MMI
    [5F - Information Electr.]
    [Adaptation - 10] -> Channel 6
    change 0 to 1

    I understand 5F and the bit toggle from 0 to 1.
    I also assume channel 6 would be bit 6, but what's "adaptation"? Is that the byte?
    Is the numbering the same, in other words, fist byte is 0 and not 1 and first bit 0 like it normally would?

    Just scared that I might mess things up...
    2017 Q3 Quattro, 2012 Tiguan 4Motion

  6. #15
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    The Great White North
    Posts
    82
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by somedude View Post
    Sorry, one more: I found this on audizine:

    Enable Hidden menu in MMI
    [5F - Information Electr.]
    [Adaptation - 10] -> Channel 6
    change 0 to 1

    I understand 5F and the bit toggle from 0 to 1.
    I also assume channel 6 would be bit 6, but what's "adaptation"? Is that the byte?
    Is the numbering the same, in other words, fist byte is 0 and not 1 and first bit 0 like it normally would?

    Just scared that I might mess things up...
    Please ignore me, I found the Adaptations button... Duh...
    2017 Q3 Quattro, 2012 Tiguan 4Motion

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •