Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 56

Thread: RCD330

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    45
    Post Thanks / Like

    RCD330

    Any support on this chinese market VW unit with VCDS yet uwe?

    Looking to fit one to the wifes early 5J fabia

  2. #2
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    15,908
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Without seeing scan data from one, I haven't a clue what is and isn't supported/documented in those.

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  3. #3
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    45
    Post Thanks / Like
    One of these

    https://www.aliexpress.com/item/3276...ddresstype=600

    Given how cheap they are, i will probably just buy one anyway. There appears to be plenty of long coding options from some of the screenshots on adverts for it, as there is option to enable RVC, but would be good to know what the rest is for. Presumably i can do a scan on it and pass on the info to you to make sense?

  4. Likes Uwe liked this post
  5. #4
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    15,908
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    You sure that's really a VW radio and not a "clone"?

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  6. #5
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    45
    Post Thanks / Like
    There is good feedback for the unit across many forums, just limited information

    I'm not sure if a clone unit would interact with VCDS like this?

    http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/attach...e-img_2009.jpg

    I believe the unit is only available to the chinese market

  7. #6
    Benevolent Dictator Uwe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    15,908
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by rhinopower View Post
    There is good feedback for the unit across many forums, just limited information
    I'm not sure if a clone unit would interact with VCDS like this?
    OK, probably not.

    Quote Originally Posted by rhinopower View Post
    I believe the unit is only available to the chinese market
    Yeah, even with a part number I'm not finding any real information about it. I did find a number of forum posts but they didn't shed much light on things either.

    I wonder if we would make one work in our 2001 T4? (J/K).

    -Uwe-
    The engineering problems are likely insurmountable. It would be like proposing to land a rocket booster section on a barge floating in the middle of the ocean.

  8. #7
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    509
    Post Thanks / Like
    The RCD 330 is used i.e. in the Russian Polo-based cars (i.e. Polo Sedan, Rapid)

    The part number is 6RD 035 187 A

    https://www.drive2.ru/l/456426244339139760/
    https://www.drive2.ru/l/456178854222890240/

    In india:
    http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/car-en...ion-guide.html

    Sold in Germany
    https://www.amazon.de/Original-Volks.../dp/B01NA912IB

  9. #8
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    45
    Post Thanks / Like
    The only issue I see my end is the fabia is 1.6 can bus which means fitting a relay. 5j0 035 750 to convert to 2.0. Any coding for the unit would need to be done in a newer car. I can't imagine fitting a newer canbus would be an option without fitting an entire car loom from a facelift

  10. #9
    Verified VCDS User golfi_vend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Vőru, Estonia
    Posts
    1,371
    Post Thanks / Like
    I once wanted to buy this, but seller said it didn't have support for Dynaudio.
    Volkswagen Golf MKV 2.0TDI-8V 4MOTION MY2007Some of the work I've done and cared to make a picture.
    Our webpage and Facebook page Heads up, it's in Estonian language.
    The world is my oyster...

  11. #10
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Posts
    315
    Post Thanks / Like
    this is genuine VW radio, coding like any other, doesn't support dynaudio, but sound still plays, yes it's too loud

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •