Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: Audi B7 Parking Sensor Volume Issue

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Post Thanks / Like

    Audi B7 Parking Sensor Volume Issue

    Hi all. I have a 2006 B7 S4 Avant and replaced the faulty OEM rear parking sensor speaker with one that I found on eBay (brand new, Chinese). All is good except for the volume of the speaker. It is quite low so I utilized VCDS in an attempt to increase the volume but the value is just stuck on "4". It will not register a new value. So I'm wondering if the problem lies in the fact that the new speaker is not OEM. Or am I doing something wrong within VCDS? Any insight is greatly appreciated. Thank you!

  2. #2
    NostraJackAss Jack@European_Parts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    1001 State Route 17K Montgomery New York 12549
    Posts
    11,898
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hello and welcome to the VCDS forum OP.
    Not being OEM could be an issue for FOD
    Is it the correct part number?
    Post an auto-scan please.
    European Parts Emporium/Performance / Immobilizer Solutions EPE
    Certified Master Trained ASE/SAE/NASTF Legal Factory Authorized/Licensed GeKo/FaZit # 403738
    Specializing in Custom Services IE: "welding-fabrication" / EPA-SMOG Update or Pass-Thru-Programming / Data Transfer / Immobilizers & OEM Quality Parts

    www.FixMyEuro.com <<<<<CLICK HERE! or vwemporium@aol.com ( JPPSG & Unverified members need not PM me & Please don't email for free tech support...use the forum )
    Getting you CONTROL again of your property - TAKE IT! In Conjunction with.........

  3. Likes Uwe, parkfoto liked this post
  4. #3
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Jack, thanks for your reply. After some more investigating, I've decided to purchase the OEM part from Audi (part # 8E0919279). I'll report back after installing the new one. Hopefully that will allow me to adjust the volume via VCDS or at the very least be louder than the one I bought on eBay.

  5. Likes Jack@European_Parts liked this post
  6. #4
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Post Thanks / Like
    OK. So I replaced the eBay purchased speaker with the Audi OEM part # 8E919279 and the default volume appears to be louder (I'll report back once I've put a little more time in the car). Unfortunately VCDS shows the rear buzzer volume is still stuck on 4. I try to change the value and it flashes N/A then shows the current level of 4. Am I doing something wrong here? Or is it just a value that cannot be changed? Thanks.

  7. #5
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    1,008
    Post Thanks / Like
    On my previous car, a B7 RS4 Avant, I was able to change both Front and Rear volumes and frequencies (essential when I had a non-resonated exhaust fitted), so it is possible with VCDS.

  8. Likes parkfoto liked this post
  9. #6
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Post Thanks / Like
    So in VCDS 18.2 I go to "Electronics 1" then to module 76 "Park Assist" and check "Rear Buzzer Volume". The value on the left reads "4". When I type in the input box on the upper right a value greater than 4, it flashes "N/A" quickly then resumes the number 4 (on the left). Am I doing something wrong?

  10. #7
    Verified VCDS User PetrolDave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    South Molton, UK
    Posts
    1,008
    Post Thanks / Like
    How do you get to "Rear Buzzer Volume"? It's an adaptation channel IIRC, so do you click on that button after going to 76?

    Just a thought, I can't remember for sure if you need to have entered a security code first (I don't THINK I did...) to be able to change settings?

  11. Likes Uwe, parkfoto liked this post
  12. #8
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Post Thanks / Like
    After 76, press "Adv. Meas. Values" and a whole list of values with check boxes comes up on the right. This is where I think I'm making a mistake. I just change the value to something over 4 and less than 8 and nothing happens. Do I need to change some sort of coding instead? And no need for a security code, I believe that you only need that for 01-Engine module.

  13. #9
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    286
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by parkfoto View Post
    After 76, press "Adv. Meas. Values" and a whole list of values with check boxes comes up on the right. This is where I think I'm making a mistake. I just change the value to something over 4 and less than 8 and nothing happens. Do I need to change some sort of coding instead? And no need for a security code, I believe that you only need that for 01-Engine module.
    Measuring values is exactly that.

    If you want to change settings, you go to adaptations or coding.
    Current:
    2018 Tiguan AD Highline 2.0 BiTDI 240hp > Stage 1+ 328hp
    2016 Polo 6C Highline 1.0 TSI 105hp

  14. Likes parkfoto, PetrolDave liked this post
  15. #10
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    13
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thank you for pointing me in the right direction. Do you have any guidance on how to change volume values in Adaptation or Coding?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •