Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Passat B7 2.0TDI NEW Turbo actuator, fault still active!

  1. #1
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    43
    Post Thanks / Like

    Passat B7 2.0TDI NEW Turbo actuator, fault still active!

    Hello.

    I have a problem. Came car with following fault:

    Code:
    uesday,09,January,2018,10:21:39:33393
    VCDS Version: Beta 17.12.0 (x64) Running on Windows 10 x64
    www.Ross-Tech.com
    
    Address 01: Engine Labels: 03L-906-018-CFF.clb
    Control Module Part Number: 03L 906 018 PA HW: 03L 907 309 AE
    Component and/or Version: R4 2,0L EDC H28 2472
    Software Coding: 001D0012043401080000
    Work Shop Code: WSC 00015 115 00000
    ASAM Dataset: EV_ECM20TDI01103L906018PA 003004 (VW46)
    ROD: EV_ECM20TDI01103L906018PA.rod
    VCID: 78F5C627C3513AEAF72-802C
    1 Fault Found:
    
    5249 - Boost Pressure Regulation 
    P154F 00 [101] - Malfunction
    Not Confirmed - Tested Since Memory Clear
    Freeze Frame:
    Fault Status: 00000001
    Fault Priority: 2
    Fault Frequency: 1
    Mileage: 215589 km
    Date: 2063.14.30
    Time: 16:40:14
    
    Engine speed: 1400.00 /min
    Normed load value: 23.5 %
    Vehicle speed: 0 km/h
    Coolant temperature: 32 C
    Intake air temperature: 19 C
    Ambient air pressure: 1030 mbar
    Voltage terminal 30: 14.860 V
    Unlearning counter according OBD: 40
    Charge air pressure specified value: 1037 hPa
    Charge air pressure: actual value: 974 hPa
    Air mass: actual value (mg/stroke): 479.1 mg/stroke
    EGR Solen.val.: actual value: 100.01 %
    Throttle valve adapter: actual value: 100.07 %
    Charge Pressure Actuator: acknowledgment: 14.03 %
    Mean injection quantity: 6.06 mg/stroke
    
    
    Readiness: 0 0 0 0 1
    Actuator was changed to new but fault still appears.
    It comes active after turbo test - basic settings or when driving.

    Basic settings - N75 adaptation is done several times. Successfully.

  2. #2
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    305
    Post Thanks / Like
    Engine speed: 1400.00 /min

    Charge air pressure specified value: 1037 hPa
    Charge air pressure: actual value: 974 hPa
    Air mass: actual value (mg/stroke): 479.1 mg/stroke

    Would appear IMO MAF @ 1400 should be in the above this, maybe above 10GS for conversation, as this is basically reading 0, meaning will not fuel as has no reason too. This engine is under vacuum with no boost at all.

  3. #3
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    43
    Post Thanks / Like
    This moment fault came while working on car while turbo test. When driving, conditions are OK.

  4. #4
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    43
    Post Thanks / Like
    removed pipeing from intake connection, with all pressures etc correct still the same fault

  5. #5
    NostraJackAss Jack@European_Parts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    1001 State Route 17K Montgomery New York 12549
    Posts
    11,887
    Post Thanks / Like
    Is there an MIL for this?

    Is your actuator set correctly mechanically?

    Is there an obstruction in intake/exhaust causing a deviation which can't be achieved or is turbo charger actually making boost?

    Curse VW for not putting a negative or positive indication to this DTC but stamps indicate the aforementioned.
    European Parts Emporium/Performance / Immobilizer Solutions EPE
    Certified Master Trained ASE/SAE/NASTF Legal Factory Authorized/Licensed GeKo/FaZit # 403738
    Specializing in Custom Services IE: "welding-fabrication" / EPA-SMOG Update or Pass-Thru-Programming / Data Transfer / Immobilizers & OEM Quality Parts

    www.FixMyEuro.com <<<<<CLICK HERE! or vwemporium@aol.com ( JPPSG & Unverified members need not PM me & Please don't email for free tech support...use the forum )
    Getting you CONTROL again of your property - TAKE IT! In Conjunction with.........

  6. #6
    Verified VCDS User
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    43
    Post Thanks / Like
    1. Yes, there is MIL and LIMP
    2. Yes, Voltages are correct as in manual
    3. Not that case, tried removing intake connection + new MAP
    4. yes...

    Car went to dealership. I suspect ECU problems as wiring was test-changed.

  7. Likes Jack@European_Parts liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •