help of "channels disappear when ignition ON" on MQB Passat B8

radiocheck

Pirate
Walking the Plank
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
LP/IP
Dears,,,

I'm a newbie and first allow me to say hello to everybody here, and I got a problem which I hope someone here can help with...

I read the thread posted in the forum which presented a way to complete the tweak "Passat B8 ambient lights to 10 colors from factory-enable 3 colors". I believed that was my thing.

However, odd thing came up when I was trying this tweak on my car, which was, some channels were only to be seen the moment I powered off the car, and it would never appear when I left the ignition ON. below are my steps:

1, cable gets connected, where I forgot to power up. I open VCDS and see "IDE09732-ENG133384-Interior light: light configuration-Ambient_Farbliste_HMI" not active, I change it to active.
2, I update "Ambient light color list" as per my RGB table.
3, car powered up and rebooting the Nav system by pressing and holding the knob of the control.
4, it turns out the ambient lights on the doors are off and the menu to select color in "settings - background lights" disappear.
5, with ignition ON, I open VCDS again, the channels I worked on just vanish...
6, I open the 09 module immediately I power off the vehicle, the channel show up again.
7, Update "IDE09732-ENG133384-Interior light: light configuration-Ambient_Farbliste_HMI" to active.
8, powering up, the light strips come back...

End of the story, I got 2 questions...
1, Can someone help with this "appear and disappear" thing...
2, Can someone share the steps and codes for tweaking ambient lights to 10 colors on a MQB Passat B8...

finally, below a part of Auto-Scan:
Code:
Removed.   Data from a clone/pirate copy of VCDS is not welcome here.

Last edited by a moderator:

Uwe

Benevolent Dictator
Administrator
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
HC100001
Please post a complete Auto-Scan.

-Uwe-

radiocheck

Pirate
Walking the Plank
Reaction score