Ross-Tech Cable HEX-V2 FAKE???

Edition30#1536

Verified VCDS User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
C?ID=326067
Right I’m new to all this Ross-Tech Business & bought a cable of EBay which cost me £220 would like to know if it’s a fake? It’s got written on the dongle HEX-V2 DUAL-K & CAN USB Interface for VCDS H10-000000 Assembled by: WWW.Ross-Tech.com. Also written on the rear as Car Diag Info: wiki.Ross.Tech.com

Support Forum:
Forums.Ross-Tech.

As a sticker on the side of it saying WARRANTY PROTECTION
DO NOT REMOVE & A NUMBER 034250 EBAY ITEM 192422943842

Any help would be much Appreciated

iichel

Verified VCDS User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
C?ID=284912
If you make an autoscan and mention the serial number, it is probably possible for the ross tech people to verify it being genuine (or not).

Spacewalker

Verified VCDS User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
C?ID=159607
I seen HEX V2 on alli**** for a short time , hard to say if is HEX CAN with V2 cover or not.
Post s/n , so they can see how many "bothers and sisters" it have ;)

golfi_vend

Verified VCDS User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
C?ID=195131
It's not V2. It's regular hex-can clone shit.

Throw in garbage and start a ebay case with seller.

AndySwede

Verified VCDS User
Verified
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
C?ID=172802
I guess the seller should be clear about what kind of VIN configuration you´re buying, since there are different offers from RossTech?

Uwe

Benevolent Dictator
Administrator
Reaction score
VCDS Serial number
HC100001
It’s got written on the dongle HEX-V2 DUAL-K & CAN USB Interface for VCDS H10-000000
Definitely Fake.

Additional checks (just to convince yourself):

Plug it in. Do [Options] -> [Test]. What does VCDS identify the interface as? A real HEX-V2 identifies as follows:

wXGuzFN.png

Note: "Type: HEX-V2", CB and FW versions, and the last line with VBat and VIgn voltages.